Sports

WTC Final Jasper Bumra accidentally wears the wrong leotard, rushes back to the dressing room

Written by admin

Image source: TWITTER

Jasprit Bumrah

Bowling in India Jasprit Bumrah was in a slightly awkward situation on the fifth day of the Hampshire Bowl World Championship final – when he opened the bowling alley against New Zealand, wearing the wrong shirt.

The 27-year-old Bumra, who was left without wickets and allowed 57 runs in New Zealand’s first innings on Tuesday, was seen wearing India’s regular T-shirt with the name of the main sponsor printed in the center.

Boomra bowls all day with the wrong T-shirt before rushing back to the dressing room to change it.

The rules of the International Cricket Council (ICC) provide for the name of the country to be mentioned in the center of the shirt, while the name of the sponsor may be mentioned on the sleeves.

Powered by a pacer Mohamed Shamiquad-core draw (4/76), India released Kiwis for 249 on the fifth day of the WTC final.

India went on a stump in 64/2 and will enter the reserve day on Wednesday with a lead of 32 over New Zealand.

Openers Shubman Gil (8) and Rohit Sharma (30) were fired from bowling Tim Southy. Skipper Virat Kohli (8 of 12 balls) and Cheteshwar Pujara (12 of 55 balls) were undefeated in the draw

.


Source

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: