The England vs. India series will kick off the second round of the World Cup

Written by admin

Image source: GETTY

Joe Koren and Virat Collie

Two months after the heartbreaking loss at the Hampshire Cup in Southampton, Virat KohliThe Indian team from India will start the procedure for the second round of the World Test Championship, playing the opener against England in a series of five tests starting in August.

According to ESPNCricinfo, the second cycle will run from August 2021 to June 2023. The schedule and venue of the final are yet to be determined by the ICC.

The second cycle will include only two series of five tests – the ashes in December is the other. The Border-Gavaskar series in India in 2022 will be the only series of four tests.

The second cycle will also feature nine teams, each playing six series: three home games and three away games – which were previously finalized in 2018 by all members as part of the 2019-23 Future Tours Program.

India’s home campaign will begin with the New Zealand series, which will also launch Campiagn to defend the Blackcaps title. They will also face Sri Lanka Australia at home. South Africa and Bangladesh will be their other overseas series.

England will play the most test matches (21), followed by the Indian 19. New Zealand, the winners of the first title, will play only 13 tests.



Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: