Shreas Ayer’s Hammers No Loss 103 as Mumbai Beats Maharashtra with Six Cassettes at Vijay Hazare

Written by admin

Image source: GETTY IMAGES

Shrias Ayer

Mumbai climbed to the unbeaten 103 of skipper Shrias Ayer to beat Maharashtra by six wickets in their Elite Group D game by Troja Vijay Hazare on Tuesday.

It was the second consecutive victory for Mumbai after they defeated Delhi in the opening of the lungs. Choosing to fight first, Maharashtra posted 279/9, with centuries by Yash Nahar (119) and Azim Kazi (104) despite experienced Mumbai player Dhawal Kulkarni (5/44) going through their top row.

But it was Ayer who anchored the chase in Mumbai and saw them at home in 47.2 over. Maharashtra captain Ruturaj Gaikwad, 19, failed to change his start and was locked in front of the gate by Kulkarni.

Kulkarni then made a mess when he fired the experienced Naushad Sheikh (0) Kedar jadhav (5) and Ankit Bawane (0) in quick succession while Maharashtra spun at 38/4 for 8.5 over.

However, Nahar and the sixth batsman Kazi had other plans and they not only got the team out of trouble, but brought them to a decent position with their 214 seats for the fifth goal.

Nahar hit seven fours and sixes maximum in his 133 balls as Kazi played the perfect second violin, while the duo took the bombs in Mumbai, led by Indian rapper Shardul Thakur (1/57), who played the game after being released by the Indian squad.

Kazi scored 12 goals and two sixes in his 118-ball pass. When Nahar was exhausted by Shams Mulani, Maharashtra was ready on 6/264 and then managed to add only 15 tracks.

Chasing 280, opening Mumbai Yashasvi Jaiswal (40) and Prithvi Shaw (34) called 67 for the first wicket.

Ayer, who came in at three, was in his element and knocked out nine limits and one six, in his uneaten knock, and after Jaiswal died, he found capable partners in Suryakumar Yadav (29), Shivam Dube (47) perfection.

Dubois took the game from Maharashtra, hitting it, breaking five fours and sixes, and took Mumbai on the verge of victory. The formalities were completed by Ayer together with Sarfaraz Khan (15 did not come out).

Short results: Maharashtra 279/9 (Yash Nahar 119, Azim Kazi 104; Dhawal Kulkarni 5/44, Shardul Thakur 1/57) lost to Mumbai 280/4 (Shreyas Iyer 103 did not come out, Shivam Dube 47; Satyajeet Bachhav 3/59) with six wickets.

Delhi 354/4 (Nitish Rana 137, Dhruv Shorey 132; Sagar Trivedi 2/66) defeated Pondicherry 175 (S Suresh Kumar 42; Kulwant Khejroliya 4/32, Pradeep Sangwan 2/27) with 179 tracks.

Rajasthan 199 (Mahipal Lomror 67, Arjit Gupta 45; Rishi Dhawan 6/27, Vaibhav Arora 1/24) lost to Himachal Pradesh 201/6 (Rishi Dhawan 73 not out, Prashant Chopra 39; A Singh 2/46, Ravi Bishnoi 2 / 60) of four straps.



Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: