Saint Kitts and Nevis will host all 33 CPL 2021 matches

Written by admin

Image source: @CPL

Caribbean Premier League

Saint Kitts and Nevis will host this year’s edition of the Hero Caribbean Premier League (CPL) in its entirety, with all 33 matches set to take place on the twin islands from 28 August.

Last year, the tournament was organized in a biosafety balloon, and CPL’s operational team will once again work closely with the tournament’s medical advisers, local agencies and the government of St. Kitts and Nevis to ensure the health and safety of all participants.

The twin islands have not seen a Covid-19 broadcast and are said to be one of the safest places in the Caribbean.

“Warner Park was the scene of some of the most iconic matches in the history of CPL and the high-scoring venue will be the perfect venue for the tournament, and fans can expect explosive cricket,” said CPL organizers.

“From Chris GaleA brilliant hundred against Jamaica’s Tallawahs in 2019 to Andre Russell’s explosive century against Trinbago Knight Riders in 2016, Warner Park has several classic individual performances. There were also some amazing matches, not least the game that went to the super-final between St. Kitts and Nevis Patriots and Knight Riders in 2019. “

This year’s tournament has additional significance as it takes place less than 45 days before the ICC T20 World Cup in India. Players from the West Indies and overseas will take this opportunity to push for the selection of their national teams.

CPL Chief Operating Officer Pete Russell said Tuesday that “As demonstrated during the 2020 tournament, CPL is a huge boost for the host country with $ 51.5 million in sponsorship for Trinidad and Tobago. We look forward to giving St. Kitts & Nevis the show they deserve. “

Trinbago Knight Riders are the current champions of the CPL, and the other competing teams are Barbados Tridents, Guyana Amazon Warriors, St. Kitts & Nevis Patriots, St. Lucia Zouks and Jamaica Tallawahs.



Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: