New Zealand has announced a 20-member team for the WTC final, a tour of England

Written by admin

Image source: GETTY IMAGES

Test country from New Zealand

New Zealand on Wednesday selected a team of 20 for their tour of England, including the World Cup final against India. Led by Kane Williamson, the team includes three unlimited players – Rachin Ravindra, Devon Conway and Jacob Duffy.

The team will be reduced to 15 for the WTC final in June after two games against England.

“Rachin has been named the star of the future from his days to 19 and we are really encouraged by the progress of his game this season, both with bat and ball,” said New Zealand coach Gary Staid.

“He’s obviously an opening option, but he also has the ability to hit in the middle row, which combined with turning his finger with his left hand makes him a great asset for our team.”

Full composition of New Zealand for England:

Kane Williamson, Rachin Ravindra, Devon Conway, Jacob Duffy, Tom Blundell, Ross Taylor, BJ Watling, Tom Latham, Daryll Mitchell, Henry Nichols,, Colin de Grand, Neil Wagner, Tim Southy,, Trent Bult,, Mitchell Santner, Ajaz Patel, Doug Bracewell, Jacob Duffy, Matt Henry, Kyle Jamieson, Will Young



Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: