Mumbai wins fourth Vijay Hazare Trophy title, defeating Uttar Pradesh in final

Written by admin

Image source: BCCI

Mumbai after defeating Uttar Pradesh in the final

Aditya Tare scored undefeated 118 after a captain Prithvi Shaw smashed 73 of 39 balls to help Mumbai beat Uttar Pradesh with six weekends and win the Vijay Hazare trophy for 2021 at Arun Jaitley Stadium here on Sunday.

Opener’s 158 undefeated Madhav Kaushik helped UP score 312/4 watts first, but Mumbai did an easy job on goal.

They reached 315/4 in just 41.3 overs, sealing the title by winning every game in the tournament this year.



Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: