IPL 2021 | Yashasvi Jaiswal gets a chance when Sanju Samson chooses to fight against KKR; See full Playback XI

Written by admin

Image source: IPLT20.COM

Sanju Samson and Ioan Morgan

Rajasthan Royals skipper Sanju Samson won the throw and chose to fight first against Kolkata Knight Riders on Saturday at Wankhede Stadium. Discouraged by three defeats so far this season, Samson said there would be ups and downs in a tournament like IPL, adding that they have made several changes in their composition.

Rajasthan brought Yashasvi Jaiswal and Jade’s uncut in their Game XI. Jaydev Unadkat was the replacement. Shreyas Gopal came on, Jaiswal replaced Manan Vohra.

“We will be bowling first. It helped the bowlers here when you are bowling first. I like to evaluate the team members as there are a lot of positives even though we lost three games. We didn’t say much in a tournament like IPL there will be ups and downs and falls. We have two changes, “Samson said.

Kolka, who has also suffered three defeats so far, introduced a change, giving Shivam Mavi a chance instead of Kamlesh Nagarkotti.

In 22 games so far between the two, the Kolkata Knight Riders have won in 12 of them, with RR securing victories in the other 10. Last season, however, KKR won both games.

“First we would like to bowling. We really saw a game where 220 was enough. We hope we can correct our mistakes today. It was a great cricket game. The character the boys showed was amazing from the position we were inside “We have a change, Mavi is entering Nagarkotti,” he said Eoin Morgan.

“It’s just a change in the game plan and it’s a change in coincidence. The record here is traditionally that stitching works better than spinning, we’re in the unique position of having two mysterious spinning machines that can limit this trend a bit. Good luck to them. there is, “he added.

Kolkata Knights (Game XI): Nitish Rana, Shubman Gil, Rahul Tripathi, Eoin Morgan (c), Dinesh Kartik(w), Sunil Narine, Andre Russell, Pat Cummins, Varun Chakravarti, Shivam Mavi, Prasid Krishna

Rajasthan Royals (Game XI): Joss Butler, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Sanju Samson (without), David Miller, Shivam Dube, Riyan Parag, Rahul Tevatiya, Chris Morris, Jadev Unadkat, Chetan Sakarya, Mustafizur Rahma



Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: