IPL 2021: Virat Kohli’s RCB meet MI defense champions in blockbuster opener until 14th

Written by admin

Image source: IPLT20.COM

IPL 2021: Virat Kohli’s RCB meet defending MI champions in blockbuster opener until the 14th edition

The Indians of Mumbai (Michigan) who want to win their sixth Indian Premier League (IPL) the title and the full title hat-trick will face the Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB), who are yet to win the title, in the first game of the Indian Premier League 2021, here on Friday night.

The battle will be between two of the best white ball players in India. Both Rohit Sharma and They grow kohli are among the best international white cricket batsmen and are the most experienced players in India. While Sharma will lead MI, Kohli will lead RCB.

On paper MI are like a well-oiled machine. Players have been around for years and have tasted success. They know the formula needed to succeed.

RCB, on the other hand, have always tried to make the right combination. It is often found that mid-row wadding is undesirable, while their bowling pace is not varied enough.

Last year, however, they did well to reach the playoffs, and this year they brought in some influential players as stubborn Glenn Maxwell and Kyle Jamieson Express Bowling, who can also provide a kick-off option at the end.

MI have won almost double the number of games played between the two teams over the years.

While MI won 17 games, RCB won only 9 games.

The Mumbai franchise will no doubt re-enter as a favorite at the opening of the tournament. But RCB’s powerful lineup may just surprise them.

The big concern for RCB would be Devdutt Padikkal. While left-handed batsmen, who impressed in their debut season with RCB in 2020, joined the team after testing negative for Covid-19 after a positive test, it will be interesting to see if RCB will play it at the opening of the tournament. .

In the case of the Mumbai Indians, they will have two consciousnesses regarding the South African goalkeeper. Quinton de Cock, who has just arrived from the ODI series at home against Pakistan.


Royal Challengers Bangalore: Virat Kohli (captain), Devdutt Padikkal, Finn Allen (goalkeeper), AB de Villiers (goalkeeper), Pavan Deshpande, Washington Sundar, Daniel Sams, Yuzvendra sighed,, Adam Zampa, Shahbaz Ahmed, Mohamed Siraj, Navdiep Saini, Kane Richardson, Harshal Patel, Glenn Maxwell, Sachin Baby, Rajat Patidar, Mohammed Azharuddeen, Kyle Jamieson, Daniel Christian, Suyash Prabhudessai, KS Bharat.

Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma (captain), Adam Milne, Aditya Tare, Anmolpreet Singh, Anukul Roy, Arjun Tendulkar, Chris Lynn, Dhawal Kulkarni, Hardik Pandya, Ishan Kishan (goalkeeper at the door), James Niysham, Jasprit bumrah, Jayant Yadav, Kieron Pollard, Crowned Panda, Marco Jansen, Mohsin Khan, Nathan Coulter-Neal, Piyush Chawla, Quinton De Kock, Goalkeeper, Rahul Chahar, Saurabh Tiwary, Suryakumar Yadav, Trent Bult, Yudhvir Singh.



Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: