IPL 2021: PBKS choose to fight first against SRH; Gayle gave way to Moises Henriques

Written by admin

Image source: IPLT20.COM

SRH captain David Warner (left) and his PBKS teammate KL Rahul during the throw-in of match 15 of the IPL 2021 in Chennai on Wednesday.

Captain of the Punjab Kings KL Rahul chose to fight first after winning the throw against David Warner-led Sunrisers Hyderabad in Match 14 of IPL 2021 in Chennai on Wednesday. Punjab Kings made two changes to the game as Chris Gale and Riley Meredith make room for Fabian Allen and Moses Enriquez.

Speaking after winning the total, Rahul said the goal is to win a few games and bring that faith back to the country.

“We will fight first. Quite an obvious decision, put the runs on the board and defend it,” said the PBKS captain. “Two changes for us – Meredith and Joy Richardson miss; Fabian Allen and Moses Henriques – we are quite clear, everyone has been given responsibilities – we are a new team this season, it will take time for the roles to sink for everyone. Several victories. faith will return. “

SRH, on the other hand, brought a certain depth of wadding to the composition as Kane Williamson was included in the country before Mujeeb Ur Rahman, while Abdul Samad missed with a hamstring injury and was replaced by Kedar jadhav.

“Everyone in this franchise is positive – we have to learn from the mistakes, these little things in the game,” said team captain David Warner. “Kane Williamson came in, he replaced Mujib. Samad came out with a tendon pull, Cedar replaced him, Manish also missed, replaced by Siddhartha Kaul. The conditions here are very different from what we met in Dubai last season. You have to buy and come back to winning ways. “

Sunrisers Hyderabad (Game XI): David Warner (c), Johnny Beirstov(g), Kane Williamson, Virat Singh, Vijay Shankar, Abhishek Sharma, Kedar Jadhav, Rashid Khan, Bhuvneshwar kumar,, Haleil Ahmed, Siddhart Kaul.

Kings of Punjab (Game XI): KL Rahul (w / c), Mayank Agarwal, Chris Gale, Moses Anrikes, Nicholas Puran, Deepak Huda, Shahruk Khan, Fabian Allen, Murugan Ashwin, Mohamed Shami, Arshdeep Singh.



Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: