IPL 2021 | My performances will take care of themselves: Glenn Maxwell confident in a good show this year

Written by admin

Image source: TWITTER / RCB

Glenn Maxwell

I want to have a positive impact on everything I do, he said Glenn Maxwell before the opening of the season between Royal Challengers Bangalore and defending champion Indians Mumbai on Friday at MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai. The big hit Australian also added that he would like to help the skipper They grow kohli with their leadership skills.

In pursuit of the first title, RCB won Maxwell in IPL 2021 Auction earlier this year. Despite the forgetful IPL season in the UAE, the station wagon managed to attract a winning bid of 14.25 kroner from Bangalore clothing.

Maxwell managed just 108 runs in 13 games for the Punjab Kings last season. However, he is excited to share the stage this year with players like Kohli and AB de Villiers.

“I think my performances will take care of themselves. I want to have a positive impact on everything I do, be it attitude, help around the team, wise leadership, helping Virat when he needs it …

“I guess with my experience, I think this is my 22nd trip to India … so with that kind of experience, you have to help the rest of the group,” Maxwell said in an interview published by RCB on his channel. on YouTube.

“It was a long time ago (a dream to play with Collie and de Villiers). Obviously, after knowing them very well off the field, I played against them honestly, but in the end I have to play in the same team,” added Maxwell.

RCB are one of the three active franchises in the Indian Premier League that have yet to lift the title. Last year, they reached the playoffs, but were defeated by Sunrisers Hyderabad in the elimination.

Here is the full lineup of Royal Challengers Bangalore for IPL 2021: Virat Kohli (c), AB de Villiers, Devdutt Padikkal, Yuzvendra sighed, Mohamed Siraj, Kane Richardson, Washington Sundar, Pavan Deshpande, Finn Allen, Shahbaz Ahmad, Nawdiyip Saini, Adam Zampa, Kyle Jamieson, Glenn Maxwell, Rajat Patidar, Sachin Baby, Mohammed Azharuddeen, Daniel Christian, KS Bharat, Suyash Prabhudessai, Daniel Sams, Harshal Patel.



Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: