India-led team Shihar Davan enters a one-week quarantine on arrival in Colombo

Written by admin


BCCI has selected a team of 20 people for the tour in Sri Lanka

The Indian team with white balls, led by Shikhar Davan, featuring six unlimited players, arrived here from Mumbai for their four-week tour, which will include six limited matches against Sri Lanka starting on July 13th.

Senior station wagon Hardik Pandya shared a story with Instagram with the caption: “Touchdown, Sri Lanka, Colombo.”

The Davan-led team will play three ODIs and three T20 Internationals in the island nation.

With a regular skipper Virat Kohli and the country of red balls currently circling England, Dhawan will have a step Bhuvneshwar Kumar as his deputy.

BCCI has selected a 20-member team for the Sri Lanka tour, which has a universal Hardik Pandya and a spin duo of Kuldiip Yadav and Yuzvendra Chahal from the senior batch.

Young weapons like Devdutt Padikkal, Prithvi Shaw, Nitish Rana, Ruturaj Gaikwad and newcomer Chetan Sakariya are expected to appear in the country, which also has two goalkeepers at the door in young Ishan Kishan and Sanju Samson.

The day before he left, Davan had said it was “a pleasant combination of experience and youth.”

According to the Sri Lankan cricket website, the Indian team will be quarantined in the room from June 29 to July 1 and then will be phased out from July 2 to 4 and subsequently team training from July 5.

They will also play simulated team games for a better idea.

Detachment: Shikhar Dhawan (captain), Prithvi Shaw, Devdutt Padikkal, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Suryakumar Yadav, Manish Pandi, Hardik Pandya, Nitish Rana, Ishan Kishan (goalkeeper at the door), Sanju Samson (goalkeeper at the door), Yuzvendra Chahal, Rahul Chahar, K Goutam, Crowned Panda, Kuldeep Yadav, Varun Chakravarthy, Bhuvneshwar Kumar (Deputy Captain), Deepak Chahar, Navdeep Saini, Chetan Sakariya.

No Bowlers: Ishan Porel, Sandeep Warrier, Arshdeep Singh, Sai Kishore, Simarjeet Singh.



Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: