IND v. ENG Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan get a chance when India announces team for England T20Is

Written by admin

Image source: IPLT20.COM

Suryakumar Yadav

Suryakumar Yadav and Ishan Kishan are included in the Indian T20I team for five matches of the T20I series against England, which should start on March 12 at the newly built Motera Stadium in Ahmedabad. Along with Suryakumar and Ishan, the versatile Rahul Tewatia has also been added to the T20I.

Wicketkeeper-batsman Rishabh Pant, who was in impressive shape with the bat, was also called in the limited settings. Pant was added to the T20I team in place of Sanju Samson. Inappropriate Ravindra Jadeja has also been kept out while Jasprit bumrah has received a break after a series of red balls.

Varun Chakravarti, who was excluded from the T20I series against Australia, is also included in the squad. Other notable inclusions include names such as Bhuvneshwar kumar and Axar Patel. T Natarajan, who had impressed on his first tour of Australia, also retained his place on the T20I team.

The Indian team T20I: They grow kohli (Capt), Rohit Sharma (U), KL Rahul,, Shikhar davan, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik, Rishabh Pant (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), Y Chahal, Varun Chakravarthy, Axar Patel, W Sundar, R Tewatia, T Natarajan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Chahar, Navdeepur.

More to follow …



Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: