IND v. ENG Joss Butler, Johnny Beirstow return for T20Is while England name 16th team

Written by admin

Image source: GETTY IMAGES

Joss Butler

Senior goalkeeper-beaters Joss Butler and Johnny Beirstov were selected on Thursday in the 16-member England squad for the five matches of T20 International against India, scheduled in Ahmedabad between 12 and 20 March.

Butler returned home after the initial test against India, which the guests won with 227 tracks, while Bairstow had rested for the first two five-day games of a series of four games as part of England’s rotation policy.

Also the return is IPL the franchise universal Chennai Super Kings, Sam Quran, who had rested for the test series.

James Anderson and Stuart Broad no longer play white ball games, but Joffra Archer will be available for the five-game streak, meaning he may be rested at some point during the current test tire.

The team also has the latest dasher T20 Dawid Malan, which many say could be a hot choice at the IPL auction on February 18 in Chennai.

The team for the three one-day international companies following the IT20 series will be announced in due course.

Team: Eoin Morgan (Middlesex) (Captain), Mouen Ali (Worcestershire), Jofra Archer (Sussex), Jonathan Bairstow (Yorkshire), Sam Billings (Kent), Jos Buttler (Lancashire), Sam Curran (Surrey), Tom Curran (Surrey), Chris Jordan (Sussex), Liam Livingstone (Lancashire) ), David Malan (Yorkshire), Adil Rashid (Yorkshire), Jason Roy (Surrey), Ben Stokes (Durham), Reese Warm (Surrey), Mark Wood (Durham).



Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: